SPMD-RfB
Laboratory medicine: Confirming diagnoses and supporting treatments – quickly, efficiently and correctly.

RfB-Calibration Laboratory 1

The calibration laboratory at the Bio Campus

The calibration laboratory is a scientific facility of the Reference Institute for Bioanalytics (RfB). Using traceable reference measurement procedures of the highest metrological order, the laboratory determines target values, or so-called reference method values, in control materials for external quality control in laboratory medicine.

30 years ago, the first reference measurement methods for the determination of hormones were developed at the University Hospital in Bonn. Since then, the range of measured variables has steadily expanded. The range currently comprises 30 measured variables from the fields of metabolites and substrates, enzymes, hormones, electrolytes, pharmaceuticals and proteins.

The calibration laboratory is accredited as a calibration laboratory by the German Accreditation Body (DAkkS) for all reference methods used in accordance with the requirements of the directive of the German Medical Association according to the international standards 17025 and 15195. The reference methods together with the calibration laboratory are internationally recognized by a listing at the Joint Committee for Traceability in Laboratory Medicine (JCTLM).

In addition to the determination of reference method values for external quality assurance, the calibration laboratory offers the certification of calibrators, control materials and panels of human serum, plasma and urine. Thanks to this service, traceability of measurement results to the highest metrological level is possible.

As an independent laboratory with extensive analytical experience, the calibration laboratory offers diagnostic manufacturers the opportunity to support development of routine measurement procedures. This enables diagnostic manufacturers to guarantee the optimal traceability of their routine measurement procedures.

In addition, research and development of new reference methods are in the focus of the work of the RfB calibration laboratory.

The calibration laboratory maintains long-standing close contacts with various renowned diagnostic manufacturers, national and international research institutes and metrology institutes.

The calibration laboratory scientists are involved in the relevant working groups of national and international standardization committees (DIN, ISO) as well as in committees of international scientific societies. The calibration laboratory therefore supports the development of quality assurance in laboratory medicine.

 

CONTACT
please direct your questions to

Dr. Christina Ritter-Sket

Reference Institute for Bioanalytics
Calibration Laboratory 1
Nattermannallee 1
50829 Cologne

kalibrierlabor_1(at)dgkl-rfb.de

SPMD-RfB
Labormedizin: Diagnosen sichern, Behandlungen begleiten – schnell, effizient und richtig.

RfB-Kalibrierlabor 1

Das Kalibrierlabor am Uni Campus

Das Kalibrierlaboratorium ist eine wissenschaftliche Einrichtungen des Referenzinstituts für Bioanalytik (RfB). Mit rückführbaren Referenzmessverfahren höchster metrologischer Ordnung bestimmt das Labor Zielwerte, so genannte Referenzmethodenwerte, in Kontrollmaterialien für die externe Qualitätskontrolle der Laboratoriumsmedizin.

Vor 30 Jahren wurden am Universitätsklinikum in Bonn die ersten Referenzmessverfahren zur Bestimmung von Hormonen entwickelt. Seither wurde die Palette der Messgrößen stetig ausgeweitet. Derzeit umfasst das Angebot 30 Messgrößen aus den Bereichen Metabolite und Substrate, Enzyme, Hormone, Elektrolyte, Pharmaka sowie Proteine.

Das Kalibrierlaboratorium ist für alle angewendeten Referenzmethoden entsprechend den Anforderungen der Richtlinie der Bundesärztekammer nach den internationalen Standards 17025 und 15195 durch die Deutsche Akkreditierungsstelle (DAkkS) als  Kalibrierlaboratorium akkreditiert. Sowohl die Referenzmethoden als auch das Kalibrierlaboratorium sind international durch Auflistung beim Joint Committee for Traceability in Laboratory Medicine (JCTLM) anerkannt.

Neben der Ermittlung von Referenzmethodenwerten für die externe Qualitätssicherung bietet das Kalibrierlaboratorium die Zertifizierung von Kalibratoren, Kontrollmaterialien und Panels von human Seren, Plasma und Urin an. Auf Grund dieser Leistung ist eine Rückführbarkeit von Messergebnissen auf das höchste metrologische Niveau möglich.

Als eigenständiges Labor mit umfangreicher analytischer Erfahrung bietet das Kalibrierlaboratorium den Diagnostika-Herstellern die Möglichkeit, die Entwicklung von Routine-Messverfahren zu unterstützen. So können die Diagnostika-Hersteller die optimale Rückführbarkeit ihrer Routine-Messverfahren gewährleisten.

Darüber hinaus stehen die Forschung und Entwicklung neuer Referenzmethoden im Fokus der Arbeit des RfB-Kalibrierlaboratoriums.

Das Kalibrierlaboratorium pflegt seit vielen Jahren enge Kontakte zu verschiedenen renommierten Diagnostika-Herstellern, nationalen und internationalen Forschungseinrichtungen sowie Metrologie Instituten.

Die Wissenschaftler des Kalibrierlaboratoriums sind in relevanten Arbeitsgruppen nationaler und internationaler Normungsgremien (DIN, ISO) sowie in Gremien internationaler Wissenschaftsgesellschaften involviert. Auf diese Weise unterstützt das Kalibrierlaboratorium die Entwicklung der Qualitätssicherung in der Labormedizin.

KONTAKT
richten Sie Ihre Fragen bitte an

Dr. Christina Ritter-Sket

Referenzinstitut für Bioanalytik
Kalibrierlabor 1
Nattermannallee 1
50829 Köln

kalibrierlabor_1(at)dgkl-rfb.de